Maharani 2024

In "Maharani 3," the story continues from the previous season where Rani Bharti, portrayed by Huma Qureshi, is unfairly imprisoned for three years. The Chief Minister Navin Kumar, played by Amit Sial, is responsible for orchestrating the murder of Bheema Bharti, played by Sohum Shah, and falsely accuses Rani of the crime. Determined to prove her innocence to her family and constituents, Rani navigates treacherous political landscapes and personal turmoil. The series takes a deep dive into the underbelly of Bihar politics, weaving together intricate plotlines inspired by real-life events and characters.


The third season of Maharani continues the intriguing story of Rani Bharti’s fight for justice in the murky world of Indian politics. Following the events of the previous season, Rani Bharti (played by Huma Qureshi) finds herself unjustly imprisoned for three years. An intricate web of deceit is woven by the cunning Chief Minister Naveen Kumar (played by Amit Sial), who plots to eliminate Bhim Bharti (Soham Shah) and blames Rani for it.

As she navigates through treacherous political landscapes and personal turmoil, the audience is once again caught up in a riveting tale filled with deception, intrigue, and the relentless pursuit of power. Building on the success of its predecessors, Maharani 3 weaves together complex narratives that delve into the depths of Bihar politics. From illicit dealings to brutal election tactics, the series enthralls audiences with its realistic portrayal of a cut-throat world.

Although the overall story keeps the audience engaged throughout the eight-part series, some of the twists in the plot are too simple. In particular, the murders lack the finesse seen in other thrillers. Despite this, the overall storytelling remains engaging, making it a worthy contribution to the political thriller genre.

Stars: Huma Qureshi as Rani Bharti, Sohum Shah as Bheema Bharti, Amit Sial as Navin Kumar, Kani Kusruti as Kaveri Sridharan (Rani’s secretary), Pramod Pathak as Satyendranath Mishra (RJSP chief secretary),


Director: Saurabh Bhave

Writers: Subhash Kapoor, Nandan Singh, Umashankar Singh

Budget: no Information

Awards: No any Award

Country: India

Release Date: 07/03/2024